EDGE webinar
30 janvier 2020

EDGE Webinars – Examining Funder Accountability to Movements and Communities

Le PhiLab est fier de vous inviter au webinaire organisé par EDGE Funders Alliance: Examining Funder Accountability to Movements and Communities. 


Jeudi, 30 janvier, 2020

9h00 -10h30 PST | 12h00 – 13h30 EST | 18h – 19h30 CET

Accountability in advancing social change:

How are philanthropists held accountable, and to whom?


Social change work is often wracked with questions of accountability, and these questions are mirrored across sectors by authors, comedians, governments, and cultural icons worldwide. During this 90-minute webinar, we will hear from community and social movement leaders about what accountability looks like and why it’s critical to achieve social systems change. We will also hear from funders about what they’re doing to advance accountability in their philanthropic work, what challenges they’re facing, and how they’re working around those. We’ll also invite and support attendees to explore accountability in their own work.

Speakers include Yolotzin Zamora (Indigenous youth leader, Mexico), Sanjana Govindan (Social Venture Partners; India), Katherine Zavala (Thousand Currents; U.S.), Emily Reitman (Social Venture Partners; U.S.), and Rebeca Sandoval (Ford Foundation; Mexico).

Inscrivez-vous ici