http://philab.uqam.ca/

Recherche

banniere lmrpc

"Joining forces to accelerate change"

 
 
The Collective Impact Project (CIP) is a collaborative community development initiative that involves eight philanthropic partners and three other strategic partners. Through the pooling of financial and non-financial resources, the CIP aims to intensify and ensure greater coherence to the support given to comprehensive community development and revitalization efforts pursued by neighbourhoods in Montreal.
 
The CIP was conceived by Centraide of Greater Montreal and the Lucie and André Chagnon Foundation, who together mobilized the project’s subsequent partners. Centraide is now the project manager. The project is based on the assumption that if both funding support and funders’ strategic action are coordinated, local communities will be able to achieve more meaningful results with regard to poverty reduction. A further assumption is that this action will work to change systemic conditions at the regional level that impede local communities’ capacity for action.
 
From September 2016 to March 2017, PhiLab's Jean-Marc Fontan and Nancy Pole were commissioned to carry out an action research project that chronicled the CIP's origins, painting this picture of the conditions that gave rise to the CIP,  and sketched out its operating model as it emerged and evolved over the course of the project's first year.  This study was carried out as part of the CIP’s overall evaluation, whose main purpose is to promote strategic learning along four dimensions: strategies of support to communities, the partnership itself, the initiative’s regional influence, and the philanthropic action model developed through the initiative.
The study situates the initial intentions and reviews the key moments of the design and early implementation phases of the CIP. Among other things, it focuses on the formation and evolution of the partnership and asks the following questions: 
  • What identity does the CIP assume, and what does it want to achieve? 
  • How do stakeholders in the CIP action system embrace and understand the opportunity that this initiative represents? 
The study’s findings are intended to support greater awareness among partners and suggest possible adjustments to be made. It also provides a portrait of the initiative’s starting point, which can then serve as a reference for future evaluation activities.

Capture décran 2016 11 08 à 10.24.36

 

 

 

 

 

To find out more about the Collective Impact Project, contact  Centraide by email at pic@centraide-mtl.org.

The Working Paper is here

 

 

Retour en haut de page

http://philab.uqam.ca/

Recherche

banniere lmrpc

 "Réunir nos forces pour accélérer le changement"

 
Le Projet Impact Collectif (PIC) est une initiative collaborative de soutien au développement des communautés qui mobilise huit partenaires philanthropiques et trois autres partenaires stratégiques. Par une mise en commun de moyens financiers et non financiers, le PIC entend intensifier et assurer une plus grande cohérence au soutien accordé aux démarches collectives et intégrées de développement portées par des quartiers à Montréal.
 
Le PIC est conçu par son opérateur, Centraide du Grand Montréal, et par la Fondation Lucie et André Chagnon, qui ont par la suite mobilisé d’autres partenaires. Le projet repose sur l’hypothèse suivante : la coordination du soutien financier et de l’action stratégique des bailleurs de fonds permettra aux milieux locaux d’atteindre des résultats plus significatifs en matière de lutte contre la pauvreté. Leur action permettra également d’améliorer les conditions systémiques à l’échelle régionale qui freinent la capacité d’agir des milieux locaux.
 
Entre septembre 2016 et mars 2017, Jean-Marc Fontan et Nancy Pole du PhiLab ont eu le mandat de réaliser un projet de recherche-action visant à documenter la genèse du PIC et à modéliser le projet au « temps zéro», afin de mieux comprendre les conditions d’émergence du PIC et d’accompagner la démarche globale d’évaluation du projet.  Pour les partenaires du PIC, l’objectif principal de l'évaluation demeure l’apprentissage stratégique autour de quatre dimensions : les stratégies de soutien aux communautés, le partenariat, l’influence régionale de l’initiative, et le modèle d’action philanthropique mis de l’avant.
 
L’étude situe les intentions initiales et reconstitue les moments clés de la période de conception et de mise en opération du PIC. Entre autres, l’étude porte son regard sur la formation et l’évolution du partenariat en posant les questions suivantes:
  • Quelle identité le PIC assume-t-il, et que veut-il réaliser? 
  • Comment les acteurs du système d’action du PIC accueillent-ils et comprennent-ils l’opportunité que représente cette initiative ? 
L’étude dégage des constats afin de permettre de prises de conscience et des ajustements dans l’action. Elle donne également certains points de repère initiaux à partir desquels d’autres activités d’évaluation pourront être conçues pendant les prochaines années de l’initiative.
 

PIC

 

Le rapport de travail se trouve ici

 
 

 

Retour en haut de page